Jobs 2012

1.9.12

Jobs

Today I learned that “The Top Ten in Demand Jobs in 2010…..did not exist in 2004”

That’s an amazing statistic, as a teacher I ask myself what should we be teaching our youth. It is not even possible to know what kind of jobs will be around or the technology that they will need to acquire skills for. My take on this is to teach our youth to be live long learners. Meaning that they will always be curious as to the nest new thing.
Taking to a geography teacher I know, she tells me that they are taking geography out of the curriculum. So we have student who can produce a killer powerpoint presentation but do no know where Ohio is. There is something wrong with this picture. Sometime change is good and sometimes it isn’t.

Leave a Reply

