Happiness?

1.10.12

Epictetus wrote in the “Art Of Living”

“Happiness is not getting what you want. Happiness is wanting what you get.”

Some friends and I were discussing Happiness today. Is the opposite unhappiness or sad?

For me Peace trumps happiness. I look for peace and serenity in my life, more so than happiness. I guess both are a state of mind, however I find myself a little leery of happiness, It seems sadness always follows.

I have learned to find peace in my life. I think happiness is fleeting. Most of the time I feel happy but I am always at peace.

I think happiness is an ego thing and peace a spiritual one. So I try to stay in spirit.
Perhaps it is the Libra in me that is always trying to fine the balance. I am never to happy and never to sad, just at peace.

Leave a Reply

