Follow your Passion

1.13.12

I went on a field trip with my rowdy juniors today. We went and viewed a dress rehearsal of “West Side Story” performed by alumni of YOUNG ARTIST program. Check them out at http://www.youngartists.org. These are talented kids in the Performing arts. I was hoping to motivate some of my students. After the performance they had a question and answer period. One of the performers talked about how you have to follow your passion. When the world tries to put you in a hole, you have to stay true to your soul. Only then do you have a chance at happiness. Pretty nice comming from a 19 year old.

Tonight I thought I would just chill and watched “Wild Hogs”, it was pretty cute however the theme about 4 guys losing their dream and rediscovering their true passion was kind of nice. They basically said if you couldn’t fight for your dignity then stay home.

I am in a little funk tonight so I will just say Peace Out. Let me hear from you it helps to know someone is out there. Plus your comments will be appreciated. Remeber the glass is half full.

One thought on “Follow your Passion

Leave a Reply

