Dr. Hawkins

2.20.12

According to bestselling author Dr. David Hawkins, overthinking stagnates our spiritual growth. To strive for enlightenment is a trap that keeps you from experiencing your true, authentic self. Only by unloading your mind can you reach Divine Realization.

I have been busy studying for my Photoshop Certification from Adobe so I have not kept up with my blog. I thought about it a few times however I was just too tired to do it.

Dr. Hawkins has been one of my favorite authors on this spiritual path that I am on. His books and tapes have opened up a whole new world for me. One of the things I would like to do is to attend one of his workshops. I understand that he may not be presenting to many anymore. Our lost.

His teachings to me opened up a whole new way of discovering my true self. It was he who first presented me with the germ of an idea that, (We are not human beings trying to find spirituality, we are spirits trying to learn to live in our human bodies.) which grew within me.

If you have never heard of this fine man seek him out. Read one of his books. Listen to one of his tapes. He is on You Tube. His concept of measuring consciousness is truly amazing. It made sense to me. The energy that is inherent in all things has a power. Dr. Hawkins’s calls it either force or power. Check him out.

Peace

Leave a Reply

