Patchoque L.I.

I finally made it to my cousin Steven’s home in Patchoque Long Island. Now I know why they called it Long Island, god it took for ever once you leave the city. But it is worth it, what gorgeous country. Today my cousin Steven took me around the island up to the Hampton’s through Fire Island. The weather has been very kind to me, cool in the evenings and nice during the day.
I find it funny that after buying Long Island from the Indians they decided to call most of the towns after them. Kind of a reminder of the deal of the century.
When I arrived on Sunday we went over to Steven’s sons home next door for a Fathers Day-birthday party with Stevens in-laws. Great food and friendship with his Italian relatives. Next stop Virginia to stay with the Niece’s. Peace

20120618-170219.jpg

20120618-170235.jpg

Leave a Reply

